Who won 2015 daytona 500

The Daytona , the 57th running of the event, was held on February 22, at Joey Logano won the race, recording the second Daytona win for Team Penske, and his ninth career Sprint Cup victory. Kevin Harvick finished. winner Jeff Gordon leads the field to the green flag of the Daytona The Daytona is a mile-long ( km) Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series motor race. Joey Logano won the 57th running of the Daytona after taking the lead on the st lap and holding on through a green-white-checkered.

2011 daytona 500 winner

To the back: Name, Nbr, Reason. Austin Dillon, 3, backup car. Trevor Bayne, 6, backup car. Sam Hornish, Jr. 9, backup car. Danica Patrick, Joey Logano has won the Daytona for Team Penske. Joey Logano pulled away, leaving a huge wreck in his wake, to win the 57th Daytona Following a green-white-checkered finish to decide the race, Logano.

Although Dale Earnhardt Jr. 's strong effort in the Daytona in February was all for naught in the end, his luck was a little better the second time around. Daytona winners by year. USA TODAY Sports Published a.m. ET Feb. 22, | Updated p.m. ET Feb. 22, daytona winners. Joey Logano wins Daytona By. Holly Cain eczkye.me February 22, at AM. First victory in the Great American Race for Team Penske.

how do you win the daytona 500

Posted on in DAYTONA Logano won the DAYTONA for the first time, a splendid start to his seventh season in the NASCAR Sprint. , Daytona , Chase Elliott, , Coke Zero , –, Qualifying Not Held. , Daytona , Jeff Gordon, , Coke Zero , David . In the 60 races in Daytona history, only 11 drivers have won a second time. The last repeat winner was Dale Earnhardt Jr. in With the Daytona approaching, let's take a look back at who won the Daytona Hamlin won The Great American Race for the second time. and teammate Kyle Busch to win the 61st running of the Daytona on Sunday evening. Gibbs, served as president of Joe Gibbs Racing from to NASCAR race result for the Daytona at Daytona International Speedway on Race 1 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series . Date, Track, Winner, Pole. Kyle Busch -- who won NASCAR's season championship in but the Xfinity Series season opener the day before the Daytona Logano has raced at Daytona 20 times, including the July race, and his lone win was the Daytona Last year, he finished fourth. It was Logano's first Daytona victory and ninth career win in his th start.. Maine news, sports, politics, Updated: February 22, pm. loading. Logano won the race for the first time, while the veteran driver Jeff Gordon the top drivers in his sport by winning his first Daytona and securing his berth in . 22, , Section D, Page 6 of the New York edition with the.